New Year and New Beginnings

by

Blogger Beta Down

I was hoping to post a myriad of stories and videos today on my Soapbox Prophet Blog, but Blogger and Blogger Beta unexpectedly went down sometime this morning, and haven’t said when they’ll be back up and running.

Today is the first day of the Spring 2007 semester at SJSU, and besides trying to add classes, I’m also trying to start a New Media & Technology club on campus. I just set up an appointment today, picked up the required packet, and have begun filling it out.

I’ll need a few signatures from students that are interested in helping, becoming officers in the club, writing the constitution, and other administrative duties.

I had a conversation with a student in one of my classes today who had never heard of Web 2.0, tagging, or social media like Digg, Technorati, or Blogger. The really scary part was that she was a journalism major! I hope that with the power of this club, connections to the Spartan Daily, and the internet, this will soon change.

If you would like to help me, shoot me an email or call me on my cell or Skype phone. My Skype name is: andrew.venegas

Good luck to everyone on the beginning of this semester.

,, , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “New Year and New Beginnings”

  1. Snexlex Says:

    I hope this will make my Web 2.0 stocks go up so I make some money on it 🙂 http://www.trendio.fr/word.php?language=en&wordid=2296

  2. Steve Sloan Says:

    Let me know what I can do to help!

  3. Cynthia McCune Says:

    I’d be happy to help too, and I’d love to be part of it. When you set up a meeting time, let me know and I’ll let my current Jour 163 know about it. And I wanna keep on learning too!

Leave a Reply

